2020 New Year Resolutions

Every year we all have a list of things that we want to achieve in the new year, but never actually accomplish them… This year I wanted to share my new year’s resolutions and hold myself accountable.

1. Save Save Save

I’ve always been pretty good with my money, but this year I want to reach a certain financial goal by the end of the year. I’ve started using cash more instead of just tapping my debit and that’s helped quite a bit. I’ve also been working from home 3 days a week and that helps bring down the cost of gas every week. By bringing lunch from home and buying less Starbucks (I can still get my $2 iced coffees from McDonalds haha), I’m saving money and I can really see my savings grow!

2. Pay Off My Student Loan

I’m grateful that I didn’t need to take out a large student loan to pay for school (I worked and saved a lot in highschool), but I did still have to get some help. I want to put more than the automatic amount withdrawn from my bank account towards the loan and pay it off sooner. That will be one less thing I’ll have to worry about financially.

3. Fitness

I have been paying for a gym membership since September (or donating like my boyfriend says) and I’ve gone like 3 times… Our health is so important and I want to keep myself physically active. I have a goal in mind of how I want to look and the only thing stopping me is ME. I know I can do it and I want to prove to myself that I’m capable of living an even healthier life.

4. Blog Consistently

I enjoy writing and once I get past my occasional writers block, I’m on a roll. I want to actually increase my blogs audience and incorporate my blog into my career.

5. Get A New Job/Get Promoted

I would like to get a new job this year. I’m not yet where I want to be with my career and finding a company and job that I love is really important to me. If you’re going to spend over 40 hours a week at your job, you have to enjoy it. I’d like to work in the social media world and one day be an entertainment reporter. Life is too short not to be doing what makes you happy.

– SRF xo

2 thoughts on “2020 New Year Resolutions

Leave a comment